Welcome to AC Web.

Post [LF] People -> New Project (Perma Death, 3.3.5)

REGISTER! (FREE)
    Registered members see less ads
    and also gain access to other great features.
    Hello you,
    I am looking for people interested in creating another WotLK Server in 2021, yes I do know it's late.
    But first off a disclaimer, I cannot offer any payment out of my own pocket as I am a student (22yrs old) and have no income.
    I am looking for like minded and passionate 3.3.5 lovers like I am.

The idea of the project is the following:
    Progressive (Vanilla -> TBC -> WotLK, but all done in WotLK expansion)
    Permanent Character Death, once you tapped "Release Spirit" your character is locked and unplayable.
    Means and mechanics to avoid mentioned permanent death, e.g. since you can still wait 6 minutes until your spirit is released, someone can ressurrect you.
    Then additionally some changes to the gameplay, zones, some slight item changes, maybe some small custom item additions,
    events and most importantly a great bit of fun.

Who am I? René, 22 years old and a student. I've been working on 3.3.5 on my own and helped out other projects for about 8 years now and at this point I can handle the TC API and know my way around everything that requires to run a 3.3.5 server. Let it be acquiring a host, managing the website, scripting or simply adding custom content through DBC files and retroporting.

Most of us know it's difficult trying to run a server on your own or building up one from scratch, so I'm humbly asking for help.

What kind of people am I looking for? Simple
    - Anyone who's interested in the project's idea

Doesn't matter if you aren't an incredible C++ Developer or the most organized Server/SQL/DBC Manager. Anyone who's interested in this project is welcome to hit me up.

Cheers
    René#6788 on Discord

- - - Updated - - -