Welcome to AC Web.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 51
  1. #1

    How to make/use custom launcher


    REGISTER! (FREE)
    Registered members see less ads
    and also gain access to other great features.
    Stuff you need:
    Link to get the custom launcher
    Visual Basic 2008 Express Edition
    please give rep to Rowen for sharing the launcher

    Part 1: Configuring the launcher in visual basic
    1. Unzip the folders found in the Launcher exe and Launcher website.rar to your desktop
    2. open up visual basic, hit file open project, inside the launcher exe folder open up launcher

    3.on the right you will see a solutions explorer click form1
    4. now click inside the space below launcher as shown in the picture
    5. in the properties tab you will see a box that says url change that to the url of your website(this will be explained later in the guide)

    6. now go to the solution explorer and find option_new and click it
    7. inside option new you will find a text box that says "leave this radio box blank delete after reading"
    8. delete it

    9. last part now to build your launcher hit build then build launcher
    10. the launcher is now inside the launcher exe folder under Desktop\launcher exe\bin\release\launcher


    Part 2: Using the Launcher
    1. open up the launcher and find your wow folder usually C:\Users\Public\Games\world of warcraft
    2. hit the button that says options
    3. on the options menu right click in the white box and click create new realm
    4. create a new realm

    5. now right click your new realm inside the white box and click the option that says set as new realm
    6. then click the radio button that says private server - "name of your server"
    7. and thats it


    Part 3 How to configure the website to work with your site
    1. open the folder called "Launcher website"
    2. inside the folder right click index and open with a text document

    Now you have two options if you dont know how to make a banner and if you do.


    Part 3: No banner
    1. inside the index you will find a line that says
    Code:
    <a href="http://wow.codeciti.com/"><img src="images/banner.png"></a>
    delete that

    Part 3: With banner
    1. inside the "Launcher Website" folder find banner.psd open it and edit it but dont change the size
    2. save your new banner as a jpeg and drag it into the folder called "images" in the "Launcher website" replacing the image that was there
    3. and now you have your own banner

    Part 3: Cont.
    1. use the image below the edit the different parts of the index
    Last edited by 99thunder; 04-27-2009 at 11:08 PM.

  2. #2


    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Some ware between hell and the north pole...
    Posts
    116
    This is Rowen Supported. XD nice job dude.
    Download here
    Last edited by Rowen; 04-28-2009 at 09:30 PM.

  3. #3

  4. #4


    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Some ware between hell and the north pole...
    Posts
    116
    bump

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Rowen View Post
    bump
    bump +rep to you rowen

    but i tryed to make and failed :O

  7. #7


    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Some ware between hell and the north pole...
    Posts
    116
    Hrmm with which part? The launcher or website?

  8. #8

  9. #9
    ok, so i have tried making my own launcher, but i admit i am still a noob at this, i am still working on making my server lol, so reading this kinda had some gaps for me.
    i was able to use the launcher and make a realm in it, but do we write the path to the realm or the ip i am not sure :S i tried it and it makes a private realm, but starts the normal wow
    also, where do we get the website from? i tried entering my own website for the second part, but it didnt really work and none of the information on the launcher changed to what i had made it.... help please lol.
    ( just a note i did set up a dns for my pc, and installed xampp but im not sure how 2 use them also if that has anything to do with the website)

    also if i wanted to make a launcher and give it to people who play my ps, how do i do that?
    Last edited by kingkckc; 05-01-2009 at 03:09 AM.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by kingkckc View Post
    ok,
    i was able to use the launcher and make a realm in it, but do we write the path to the realm or the ip i am not sure :S
    when you make a realm you have put the logon information so to logon to retail you would put "us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com": if you havent set up a dns then it would be your ip if your hosting the server. If its another host then you would put their ip. If you have a dns then you would put that.

    Quote Originally Posted by kingkckc View Post
    i tried it and it makes a private realm, but starts the normal wow
    I don't really understand how that happend but on Part 2 step 5 of my guide that is where the realm is going to be launcher is specified. If you added retail wow's logon information their then itll log onto retail
    Quote Originally Posted by kingkckc View Post
    also, where do we get the website from?
    this i just realized is my mistake I left out the step telling you what to do but if you refer pack to Part 1 step 5 that is where you would put your website. I also read that your using xampp, to use with this you would drag the folder called "Launcher website" into your xampp folder and run xampp. In Part 1 Step 5 change the website to "http://localhost/launcher_website/" or something to that degree but I am not giving a tutorial on how to use xampp.

    Quote Originally Posted by kingkckc View Post
    also if i wanted to make a launcher and give it to people who play my ps, how do i do that?
    you would have to upload it to a file hosting site such as filefront.com/filebeam etc. and tell people to go download it. The file your upload is a .exe file and will be found in "Launcher EXE\Launcher\bin\release and only after you properly follow Part 1 step 9-10

  11. #11
    ok thanks a lot, that was very helpful and ur guide was pretty good and very helpful
    def + rep

  12. #12


    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Some ware between hell and the north pole...
    Posts
    116
    bump bump bump bump

  13. #13
    I need help here, whereabouts do I put the Launcher website folder? So that it will display in the launcher when I set the URL of Form1 to http://localhost/Launcher_website

    Im using Apache.

  14. #14
    discussium.com

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,024
    You put it in your main folder usually... and then you make a link to it.. so it would be if you make it the Launcher_Website it would just be http://localhost/Launcher_website

    People should be able to open it and install it

  15. #15

    REGISTER! (FREE)
    Registered members see less ads
    and also gain access to other great features.
    This is very nice. Thank you.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •