Welcome to AC Web.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    twitch.tv/kobiesan
    Posts
    469

    "Logging in to game server"


    REGISTER! (FREE)
    Registered members see less ads
    and also gain access to other great features.
    When I try to login to my server I get stuck on "Logging in to game server"

    I'm using an external OVH host. I've tried setting the realmlist address to localhost and my OVH hostname but neither seems to work.

    Any help?

  2. #2
    Did you ask your mom for authorization ?

  3. #3


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    twitch.tv/kobiesan
    Posts
    469
    bump

  4. #4
    Post your Auth.log file from the server and the Connections.log file from the game client after attempting to log in.

  5. #5
    Send me a message with the auth log file, and if you use Discord I can guide you through fixing this error.

    Also what version of WoW is your server?

  6. #6
    try setting realmlist and bind ip in configs ( if using legion core) to ovh's public ip for the host and check if ports are open at http://canyouseeme.org if its still not working make sure you have allowed access threw firewall in windows.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by historic View Post
    try setting realmlist and bind ip in configs ( if using legion core) to ovh's public ip for the host and check if ports are open at http://canyouseeme.org if its still not working make sure you have allowed access threw firewall in windows.
    wotlk

  8. #8


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    twitch.tv/kobiesan
    Posts
    469
    Quote Originally Posted by MyLilSuccy View Post
    Post your Auth.log file from the server and the Connections.log file from the game client after attempting to log in.
    I don't appear to have a auth.log or connections.log file.

    And I'm on 3.3.5 for everyone wondering. My firewall allows me to connect to other servers so I don't see why it wouldn't let me connect to my own.

  9. #9
    Idea: Database->Auth->Realmlist Look at your IP, if you need it for localhost then type 127.0.0.1 if your server is public then check your IP , put it there and open your ports.

    I hope it is useful, good luck

  10. #10


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    twitch.tv/kobiesan
    Posts
    469
    Quote Originally Posted by Deep Sky View Post
    Idea: Database->Auth->Realmlist Look at your IP, if you need it for localhost then type 127.0.0.1 if your server is public then check your IP , put it there and open your ports.

    I hope it is useful, good luck
    I have tried both 127.0.0.1 and my OVH hostname in the realmlist table.

  11. #11
    used OVH IP ? (not hostname)

  12. #12


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    twitch.tv/kobiesan
    Posts
    469
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    used OVH IP ? (not hostname)
    That worked. Thanks

    Do you know how to redirect logon.playplanetio.com to that IP so I players can enter that instead of the IP?

  13. #13
    as long as the subdomain points to the ip it should work

  14. #14


    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    twitch.tv/kobiesan
    Posts
    469
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    as long as the subdomain points to the ip it should work
    I have the DNS zone set to my host's IP but I still cannot get past "Connecting" when using logon.playplanetio.com

    Other players are able to use it to login though.

  15. #15

    REGISTER! (FREE)
    Registered members see less ads
    and also gain access to other great features.
    set logon up as an A record

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •