Welcome to AC Web.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44
  1. #1

    Cool [Patch] Item require vip level


    REGISTER! (FREE)
    Registered members see less ads
    and also gain access to other great features.
    TrinityCore patch, item require vip level is not a script, is a patch.
    This allows you to give a new option to the items to require a new rank, vip level.


    How to apply this patch?
    • Go into your `world` database, `item_template` and run this query:

    Code:
    ALTER TABLE `item_template`
    	ADD COLUMN `vipLevel` INT NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `WDBVerified`;


    As you can see in the patch I added some lines to test the patch, and it works:

    Code:
    +                       if(pProto->vipLevel == 1)
    +                               GetSession()->SendAreaTriggerMessage("requires vip level %u", pProto->vipLevel);
    +                       else
    +                               GetSession()->SendAreaTriggerMessage("doesn't require vip level");


    How to basically use it?

    Code:
    if(pProto->vipLevel > GetSession()->GetSecurity())
    {
    ChatHandler(GetSession()).SetSentErrorMessage(true );
    GetSession()->SendAreaTriggerMessage("|cffFF0000You need to be Vip Level %u to equip this item|r", pProto->vipLevel);
    return EQUIP_ERR_NONE;
    }


    Any feedback pls?
    Last edited by AlexeWarr; 06-04-2013 at 06:53 AM.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Cool

  4. #4
    Have Erorr Please Fix It

    corrupt patch at line 46

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Dangeriuss View Post
    Have Erorr Please Fix It

    corrupt patch at line 46
    as I said if it doesn't work auto applying, please do it manually

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Dangeriuss View Post
    Have Erorr Please Fix It

    corrupt patch at line 46
    All you need is applying patch manually
    And i can't help you

  7. #7
    You know I'm Nysstm to manually enter

    sorry for bad engilish

    Learn to give thanks for the movie

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Dangeriuss View Post
    You know I'm Nysstm to manually enter

    sorry for bad engilish

    Learn to give thanks for the movie
    okay Next ( search more if you became failure then make a post here ) here is tutorial :Click me
    Last edited by Oxiom; 05-03-2013 at 07:18 PM.

  9. #9


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    LF leecher
    Posts
    1,432
    Thank you!

  10. #10
    ArcEmu Master

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    http://speculation.pixub.com/
    Posts
    11,758
    nice patch i will install it.

  11. #11
    http://www.azurewow.us

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    697
    Bump Bish !!

  12. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by treetree View Post
    nice patch i will install it.
    provided a better exemple of use

    So if item's vip level is higher than your gm rank wont be able to equip it:

    Code:
    if(pProto->vipLevel > GetSession()->GetSecurity())
    {
    	// can't equip item if vip level higher than your GM rank
    	return EQUIP_ERR_YOU_CAN_NEVER_USE_THAT_ITEM;
    }


    tested 1 min ago, works
    Last edited by AlexeWarr; 05-04-2013 at 04:51 AM.

  13. #13
    Overachiever

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Raftel
    Posts
    5,257
    nice release +rep, but this MUST have a working VIP level mod in your core as well, so you can make a compare between item vip level and account vip level.

  14. #14
    Quote Originally Posted by Bastar View Post
    nice release +rep, but this MUST have a working VIP level mod in your core as well, so you can make a compare between item vip level and account vip level.
    yes, as exemple I used gm ranks

    - - - Updated - - -

    Any feedback pls?

  15. #15
    Overachiever

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Raftel
    Posts
    5,257

    REGISTER! (FREE)
    Registered members see less ads
    and also gain access to other great features.
    As far as i'm concerned, the mod works good (didn't added/tested it but the code looks clean and well placed). Unless, ofc ,you don't add it right.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •