PDA

View Full Version : Mists of pandaria beta repack



KinderBueno
03-26-2012, 03:42 PM
Did someone gonna do a repack for the version beta of mists of pandaria?

QQrofl
03-26-2012, 03:43 PM
Not any time soon..

Orgtar
03-26-2012, 03:43 PM
Mists of Pandaria emulation will never come im afraid, As I have looked into the files and there is no such a thing of Realmlist.wtf instead its in the world files as a code and not words, So until we break blizzards codes we will have nothing exept Cataclysm.

bgtracker
03-26-2012, 04:06 PM
Mists of Pandaria emulation will never come im afraid, As I have looked into the files and there is no such a thing of Realmlist.wtf instead its in the world files as a code and not words, So until we break blizzards codes we will have nothing exept Cataclysm.

Very good said. Also how do you want mists of pandaria to up if even WOTLK is not 100% scripted yet..... the mists of pandaria maybe will come in 1-2 years.
About the encrypted realm they can't have their own encryption i am 50% sure that it is md5.

QQrofl
03-26-2012, 04:10 PM
Mists of Pandaria emulation will never come im afraid, As I have looked into the files and there is no such a thing of Realmlist.wtf instead its in the world files as a code and not words, So until we break blizzards codes we will have nothing exept Cataclysm.

I'm sure it won't be too hard. Most of the emulators you see now doesn't have a Realmlist.wtf file. They just connect by using a launcher.

KinderBueno
03-26-2012, 10:27 PM
yeah and when catacclysm beta reached ,most people launched beta repacks for beta version ....

Unkn°wn
03-26-2012, 10:41 PM
The time will come young ones, patients pays off eventually.

Nethrak
03-26-2012, 10:49 PM
i have myself an idea how to bypass their shitty encryption, real problem is i don't have MoP beta nor enough knowledge to reeverse the client

i'm pretty sure someone will break it anyway

davidsons08
03-27-2012, 01:38 PM
I'd just be happy with a crappy sandbox so I could look around. lol the only sandbox out right now doesn't work. (not that I'm surprised)

Chroem
03-27-2012, 02:55 PM
Well a crappy sandbox you might maybe see soon. Maybe.

klin
03-27-2012, 03:57 PM
If a sandbox appears.// i will release online a MoP server.

zdroid9770
03-27-2012, 11:10 PM
Did someone gonna do a repack for the version beta of mists of pandaria?

Um, i would wait until like year 3000... I mean, Cataclysm 4.0.6a - 4.3.3 is still not that much into yet as in i met they are "buggy" MoP will be more buggier including the Class Monk with the Animations it needs. So you gotta give the people some time OK, just slow down and take your time and check back every month and see if it had happen.

KinderBueno
03-27-2012, 11:59 PM
and? if someone release a mists of pandaria beta server is for the people know the new expancion maybe i will be a great server but the first reason is that

Tyras
03-28-2012, 12:00 AM
I think the closest we can come to a mists of pandaria server is a complete custom coded core. Which would also take the same amount of time as finding out how to create a MoP server.

Kymizaky
03-29-2012, 04:02 PM
I was searching for a repack or so to Mists of Pandaria, instead I found an Emulator, the name of the core is StrawberryCore 5.0.1 Beta, there's the link of the core I found: https://github.com/Fabi/StrawberryCore-501Beta , but I've a problem I think that you need to compile that stuff and so, and make some shits and whatever, and I don't know how to work with C++ and they say you need this crap to complete this, I don't know how they did that but, the guy I've found was using the beta version launcher, but he had a problem connecting to the server, <Disconnected from the server> or whatever that was. Indeed the blizzard community is using such a hard things so players cannot play in privates and so.

Nethrak
03-29-2012, 05:10 PM
this is in beta and by far not playable

frammis4242
04-30-2012, 12:32 AM
to change the realmlist you go in config.wtf and scroll to the bottom and write set realmlist

Orgtar
04-30-2012, 11:35 AM
to change the realmlist you go in config.wtf and scroll to the bottom and write set realmlist

Yeah but on start there is a script while loading the launcher and you will need to disable that script as it sets it back to retail.

E.g : Make a custom MoP Launcher.

wqcub
01-24-2013, 05:41 AM
i still have the realmlist.wtf file on my retail pandoria expanssion

karama_300
01-24-2013, 06:17 PM
don't bump old threads and your realmlist.wtf is no longer using.

Farbod
01-26-2013, 06:34 AM
Mists of Pandaria emulation will never come im afraid, As I have looked into the files and there is no such a thing of Realmlist.wtf instead its in the world files as a code and not words, So until we break blizzards codes we will have nothing exept Cataclysm.

I agree with you ...
Go to you tube and check MV 10 heroic !!!! It's so hard to script ... it isn't 4.3.4 or 3.3.5a ( arthas )

Alleria
01-26-2013, 09:53 AM
yeah is hard but this project is not impossible!
but i think is very early for mop Repack
open source is better